[email protected] +123 456 7890


apologise, but, opinion, you are..

Category: Rock

Angel Eyes - The Curtis Counce Quintet - Exploring The Future (CD)


8 thoughts on “ Angel Eyes - The Curtis Counce Quintet - Exploring The Future (CD)

  1. Jun 18, - Thelonius Monk with John Coltrane - on the Jazzland label (). Cover design by Ken Deardorff; cover painting by Prophet (Richard Jennings).
  2. Angel Eyes - Curtis Counce Quintet. Exploring the Future - Curtis Counce Quintet. 8. The Countdown - Curtis Counce Quintet. 9. Head Gear. More by Curtis Counce. Origin. Pink Lady. Exploring The Future. The Fifties. Johnny Otis Presents Tanganyika. More Curtis Counce. Listen to Exploring now. Listen.
  3. The underrated bassist Curtis Counce() worked mainly in Los Angeles and formed his own quintet in This was his last album originally recorded for the obscure DOOTONE label in April, with a superb quintet including tenor saxophonist Harold Land, Swedish born trumpeter Rolf Ericson, pianist Elmo Hope and drummer Frank Butler/5(7).
  4. Counce shows his finest chops, strong toned, splendidly solid, when he starts up Someone to Watch over Me whereupon Hope takes up the theme. Harold Land’s best moments come during his authoritative bop licks on the album’s title track, Exploring the Future, where he is strongly driven on by the rhythm section of Hope, Counce and Butler.
  5. Discogs: Vinyl, Exploring The Future. リリースのクレジット、レビュー、トラックを確認し、購入。.
  6. 3. Exploring the Future (Land) 4. Chasin the Bird (Parker) 5. The Countdown (Hope) Originally issued in Stereo on DOOTO DTL Personnel: The Curtis Counce Quintet Harold Land (tenor sax), Rolf Ericson (trumpet), Elmo Hope (piano), Curtis Counce (bass), Frank Butler (drums). Recorded in Los Angeles, California, April,
  7. Aug 26,  · Tracks 1 to 8 originally issued as Dootone LP DTL () Exploring The Future. Tracks 10 to 12 originally issued on Bel Canto LP () Jazz On The Bounce With Collette And Counce. Tracks 1 to 9 mono, others stereo/5(2).
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Exploring The Future on Discogs. Label: Boplicity Records - BOP 7 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue, Mono • Country: UK • Genre: Jazz • Style: Bop, Cool Jazz The Curtis Counce Quintet: Exploring The Future ‎ (CD, Album, RE) Boplicity Records: CDBOP UK: 4/5(4).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Us

Donec ut ex ac nulla pellentesque mollis in a enim. Praesent placerat sapien mauris, vitae sodales tellus venenatis ac. Suspendisse suscipit velit id ultricies auctor. Duis turpis arcu, aliquet sed sollicitudin sed, porta quis urna. Quisque velit nibh, egestas et erat a, vehicula interdum augue.

Main Navigation
Contact Info

100 King St Melbourne PIC 4000, Australia

Phone: +123 456 7890
[email protected]
Design and Developed by Grace Themes